top of page

Lexapro


Lexapro is a white, round-shaped tabled imprinted with LU on the front and W23 on the back. I'm less certain of what W23 is supposed to mean, but I appreciate the "love you" message from my medication. It sets a gentle, affectionate tone for our relationship.

Healing from depression is like waking up from a bad dream. There are so many things to do that previously simply didn't seem like options. I've been playing with my hair recently, braiding it and trying out new bun styles, making plans for what I want to do when I finally get my hands on bobby pins. I've been experimenting with my make-up as well, trying out some new looks for my eyes. Simple stuff, little stuff. But it's almost indescribable how many choices you suddenly have once you have medication. You can actually do things without feeling constant, oppressive exhaustion. It's a little shocking, to be honest.

I have a lot of hope for Lexapro. I've been wanting to change my antidepressant for a year now, and I'm holding out for the same effectiveness with less side effects. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page